Become a "Platinum or Gold Sponsor"
for the 56th CDC and
place your banner here

Organized by

co-sponsored by

Your IP:
Unique visitors: 154890

Total Page views:880
(Since August 15th, 2015)

Organizing and Program Committees

Organizing Committee:

General Co-Chair
Richard Middleton
University of Newcastle
General Co-Chair
Dragan Nesic
University of Melbourne
Program Chair
Mario Sznaier
Northeastern University, USA
Program Vice-Chair and Invited Sessions Chair
Luca Zaccarian
LAAS-CNRS and University of Trento
Program Vice-Chair and Tutorials Chair
Constantino Lagoa
Pennsylvania State University
Finance Chair
Girish Nair
University of Melbourne
Publications Co-Chair
Wei Xing Zheng
University of Western Sydney
Publications Co-Chair
James Welsh
University of Newcastle
Conference Editorial Board Chair
Alessandro Astolfi
Imperial College of London and
University of Rome, Tor Vergata
Workshop Chair
Minyue Fu
University of Newcastle
Registration Chair
Amir Aghdam
Concordia University
Student Activities Chair
Ian Manchester
University of Sydney
Exhibits & Sponsorship Chair
Valery Ougrinovski
University of New South Wales
Sponsorship Chair
Zhiyong Chen
University of Newcastle
Local Arrangements Chair
Chris Manzie
University of Melbourne
Publicity Chair
Sergio Galeani
University of Rome, Tor Vergata


Technical Program Committee:

Ahmadi, Amirali   Princeton University, USA
Arcak, Murat   University of California, Berkeley, USA
Blanchini, Franco   Univ. degli Studi di Udine, Italy
Bauso, Dario   The University of Sheffield, U.K.
Chiuso, Alessandro   Univ. di Padova, Italy
Colaneri, Patrizio   Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Di Cairano, Stefano   Mitsubishi Electric Research Labs, USA
Dixon, Warren   University of Florida, USA
Ebihara, Yoshio   Kyoto University, Japan
Egerstedt, Magnus   Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Ferrara, Antonella   University of Pavia, Italy
Lopes dos Santos, P.   Universidade do Porto, Portugal
Martins, Nuno C.   University of Maryland, USA
Materassi, Donatello   University of Tennessee, USA
Motee, Nader   Lehigh University, USA
Novara, Carlo   Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Ozay, Necmiye   University of Michigan, USA
Pait, Felipe   Univ. Sao Paulo, Brazil
Peres, Pedro   University of Campinas, Brazil
Petersen Ian   Univ. of New South Wales, Australia
Prieur, Christophe   CNRS, France
Rivera, Daniel   Arizona State Univ., USA
Samad, Tariq   University of Minnesota, USA
Sanfelice, Ricardo   University of California, Santa Cruz
Seron, Maria Marta   The University of Newcastle, Australia
Shanbhag, Uday V.   The Pennsylvania State University, USA
Sipahi, Rifat   Northeastern University, USA
Tabuada, Paulo   University of California, Los Angeles, USA
Tan, Ying   The University of Melbourne, Australia
Tarbouriech, Sophie   LAAS, France
Weyer, Erik   The University of Melbourne, Australia
PaperPlaza Submission site
We suggest that you use Firefox or Chrome instead of Internet Explorer, to prevent copyright upload issues to IEEE.

Key dates (2017)
Submission Site Open:January 4
Initial Paper
Submissions to L-CSS with CDC Option Due:
March 6
Invited Session
Proposals Due:
March 10
Initial Paper
Submissions Due:
March 20
Workshop Proposals Due:May 1
Paper and Workshop
Decision Notification:
Best Student Paper
Nominations Opens:
July 20
Final Submission Open:August 1
Registration Opens:August 1
Best Student Paper
Nominations Closes:
August 15
Accepted Papers Due:September 20
Early Bird Closes:October 1
Online Registration Closes:December 5
Conference opens:December 12
Conference closes:December 15

Corporate Sponsors
Become a "Platinum/Gold/Silver Sponsor"
for the 56th CDC and
Place your banner here

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors


Click here to see the complete list of sponsors and exhibitors